Robert Heinlein Covers by Gene Szafran

The years listed are the years the books were first published, not the years these editions came out.  I do not currently have that information.  But the artwork is beautiful no matter when it came out.

Beyond This Horizon, 1948

The Day After Tomorrow, 1949

The Man Who Sold The Moon, 1950

The Green Hils of Earth, 1951

The Puppet Masters, 1951

Assignment In Eternity, 1953

Revolt in 2100, 1953

Double Star, 1956

The Door Into Summer, 1957

Methuselah's Children, 1958

The Menace From Earth, 1959

Orphans of the Sky, 1963

Farnham's Freehold, 1965

About iamhrothgar

I live in Austin, TX. I love film, film history, hip hop, metal, old video games, anime, old British television, comics, fantasy novels, and most cartoons and toys from the 80s and early 90s. I am obsessed with He-Man, Leiji Matsumoto, Ralph Bakshi, The Mighty Boosh, The Green Lantern, Dune, and Doctor Who.
This entry was posted in Book Cover Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Robert Heinlein Covers by Gene Szafran

  1. Nick h says:

    Cool! I love that art. Old sci fi books had the best cover art! I actually have seven of these books in this edition.

  2. iamhrothgar says:

    Yeah, I’ve thought about buying them all and framing the covers. They’re so awesome looking.

  3. Redhead says:

    My Heinlein collection has grown over the years, I’ve got maybe 3 or 4 with that wonderful old style artwork.

    I love that idea of buying copies just for the cover art and framing them. I’ve got a newer copy that’s in better condition to read anyways.

Leave a Reply

